Sonik Death Monkey


Sonik Death Monkey is a metal band from Cyprus formed in early 2009. Influenced by the great metal bands of the 90’s the group brought a new dynamic to the island’s local scene. Their sound has been characterized by many as thrash/groove metal.
In late 2009 after just a couple of local gigs, the opportunity arose to play in Metalmorphosis festival headlined by ROTTING CHRIST (GR) in 2010. By the end of the same year, a self-produced three piece promo was released, receiving positive reviews from the Greek Metal Hammer magazine and several webzines. This pushed the band to new heights, playing several shows and earning its position as one of the most prominent metal bands in Cyprus.
The band’s popularity exploded in 2011 with many gigs, supporting big names and for the first time performing abroad. Some of the highlights of that year include playing alongside MNEMIC (DK), PSYCHO CHOKE (GR), and ARCH ENEMY (SWE) throughout Cyprus. Sonik Death Monkey then traveled to Denmark to participate in the Aalborg Metal Festival among great names such as SUFFOCATION, ENTOMBED, GORGOROTH, VADER, MNEMIC, ARCH ENEMY and others.
 All that resulted in building a solid fan base, culminating in performing in front of more than 2000 people, while opening for ICED EARTH (US) in their very first appearance in Cyprus
. In the summer of 2012 the band then found itself in Athens, having a great show as a support band for DEVILDRIVER (US).
The first full length album came out in October of 2015 almost three years after the band’s last appearance. ‘Infected’ is self released and contains ten powerful, high energy songs that will keep you head banging from the first minute to the last

Past Members:
Andreas Kopriva – Guitar (2010), 
Demetris Blasphemer – Guitar (2010-11), 
Doros Petrou – Vocals (2009-2012)



Promo 2010
Release Date: 2010

Sonik Death Monkey - Promo 2010Tracks:
01: O.F.W.O.L. (Old Fashioned Way Of Life)
02: Underground
03: Detonator










Release Date: 2015

Sonik Death Monkey - InfectedTracks:
01: Salvation
02: Inhuman Violation
03: Detonator
04: Rise to Dominate
05: Restless
06: Underground
07: S.I.C.K
08: Infected
09: O.F.W.O.L
10: Eradicate the Enemy